06.21.2013 01:11 PM
RTDNA announces winners of 2013 Murrow Awards

The Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) has announced the winner of the Edward R. Murrow Award for overall excellence in network television news will be presented for the first time in the history of the national competition to a Canadian network.

The network, Global News, is among the winners of the 94 national Murrow Awards to be presented at the New York Marriott Marquis in New York City on Oct. 14.

CBS News led the network categories with seven wins, including three in radio and four in television. In the local categories, WITF-FM in Harrisburg, PA, was the top winner with three awards. The Denver Post led among online news organizations with three awards.

The winners of this year's RTDNA/UNITY Awards, developed in cooperation with UNITY: Journalists for Diversity, were Michigan Radio, WJW-TV, ESPN Films, The Boston Globe, WFPL-FM and StateoftheRe:Union.com.

"This year's winning entries are outstanding examples of electronic journalism at its finest," said Mike Cavender, Executive Director of RTDNA. "Our judges faced many difficult decisions to select winners from so many high-quality submissions."

Complete lists of the Murrow Award winners and RTDNA/UNITY Awards winners are available on the association’s website. 

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

Featured Articles
Exhibitions & Events
Discover TV Technology